top of page
  • Writer's picturerebekah

See God in All of Creation

Hello lovely readers! Today I wanted to share some brief thoughts. Have you ever seen something so incredible in nature or science and thought to yourself “how in the world was this made so neatly?” I do this all the time. Almost every day at least one thing (most of the time more than one thing) stands out to me and makes me ponder its Creator. As you’re probably all aware, I’m a big plant person. I love taking care of plants as well as animals. Sometimes seeing new growth on a plant just fills me with so much inexplicable joy that I can’t help but stop and give thanks to the Lord. The other day I was inspecting all my plants and got to my lovely little nerve plant. I was so thrilled to see tiny little leaves slowly pushing their way through the larger leaves and stems. It made me so happy! Or another day, I was able to rescue a baby bird that had gotten stuck on my window screen. That made my day! The tiny fluffs of downy poking through its maturing feathers, the small vibrations it made when I gently picked it up, and even the calm nature of it when it almost refused to get off my hand.


“In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was without form and void, and darkness was over the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters.” Genesis 1:1-2 ESV


Needless to say, it truly is the little things in life that make me the most joyful. Except for when it comes to God. He is the biggest, most intricate, interesting, and downright incredible beings in existence. But His creation is one of the largest things that point to His provision. As much as I actually dislike science, biology and all the other -ologies point to Him all the time! The fact that our bodies are made in such a way that we can breathe in oxygen and breathe out carbon dioxide (that could kill us) fascinates me. Or the way our DNA tells each and every one of us apart.


“O LORD, our Lord, how majestic if your name in all the earth! You have set your glory above the heavens… When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is man that you are mindful of him, and the son of man that you care for him?” Psalm 8:1, 3-4 ESV


I’m largely into unexplained mysteries, like the odd disappearances of people or things. What about UFOs? I don’t think aliens exist, but what if those supposed saucer sightings are actually rare phenomena that God has woven together? What about angels? And I don’t mean the little babies with wings, those aren’t angels. The way they’re described in the Bible makes it seem that they would be terrifying to behold. My point is that God has total and complete control over the universe. Some things we cannot fathom, or explain, or even grasp. So, why doesn’t that make everyone think there is a Divine Being who created us all? I can’t understand it. But what I do understand is that there is SO much that God has created that we couldn’t possibly know. Think about it, over half of the ocean hasn’t been studied as of yet. There’s so much to learn about! And it all directs us back to God.


“Worthy are you, our Lord and God, to receive glory and honour and power, for you created all things, and by your will they existed and were created.” Revelation 4:11 ESV


I encourage you all to take some time today to be intentionally amazed by God. Go outside and observe nature, or stay inside and watch your pet do something adorable. Whatever it is you do, find something to be thankful for, and give your thanks to God. He deserves so much more than we could possibly give Him, but I know it brings Him joy to watch us as our jaws drop at His creation, and think how much more joy it brings Him when we then turn and praise Him for it!


Leave a comment below on something that made you happy today and why, but first, praise God for it!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page